Leadership Team

CHAPTER OFFICERS
President

Jennifer Noble

jlynhemric@gmail.com

 
Vice President

Hannah Addair

hannahuhdare@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Catherine Wandell

catherinewandell@gmail.com

Treasurer Deirdre Herrington
deirdre.herrington@gmail.com
BOARD and COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Past President

Don Lendle

dlendle@gmail.com

Advocacy

Kim Richmond

SRICHMOND13@triad.rr.com

Communications, Newsletter

Website

Heather Moir

moir.heather85@gmail.com

Jean Chamberlain

jchamberlain1@windstream.net

 
Conservation Wendy Hawkins
redbank211@gmail.com
 
Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Joy Rochester

jimnjoy@triad.rr.com

Field Trips

Bernie Carr

mycocarex@hotmail.com

Membership

Kerry Eckhardt

kerry.eckhardt@gmail.com

At-Large

 

Bonnie Cochran

bonnielmc@att.net

Barb Borucki        

bborucki@gmail.com

 

 
     

Past Presidents of Audubon Society of Forsyth County

snavely
Ramona Snavely

Audubon Society of Forsyth County was chartered in the early 1970s. It has had a long and illustrious history, led by many dedicated friends to our birds. The list is still a work in progress. With the assistance of Bill Hammond, we have all of the presidents in order back to 1990. I also have included a list of known presidents from earlier years, although we still are researching some of their dates of service. If you know of other past presidents or information on when they served, send email to Don Lendle.

  • Don Lendle (2020 – 2022)
  • Jesse Anderson (2019)
  • Nathan Gatto (2016-2018)
  • Rob Rogers (2015-2016)
  • Carol Gearhart (2014-2015)
  • Jeremy Reiskind (2013-2014)
  • Ron Morris (2011-2012)
  • Susan Jones (2009-2010)
  • Phil Dickinson (2007-2008)
  • Bill Gifford (2005-2006)
  • Marilyn Shuping (2003-2004)
  • Linda Davis (2001-2002)
  • Jim Martin (1999-2000)
  • Ann Newsome (1998)
  • Doug DeNeve (1996-1997)
  • Sebastian “C” Sommer (1996)
  • Jay Wilhelmi (1994-1995)
  • Margaret “Peg” Cochrane (1992-1993)
  • J. D. Bottoms (1991-1992)
  • Tom Mowbray (1887-1988, 1990)
  • Hartsell Cash (1988-1989)
  • John Carter (1986)
  • Bill Hammond (1985)
  • David Disher (1984)
  • Jackie Shelton (1983)
  • Marbry Hopkins (1981)
  • Charlie Frost
  • Royce Hough (1981)
  • George Morgan (1980)
  • Zach Bynam (1979)
  • Patty Culbertson (1978)
  • Bert Kalet (1977)
  • Fran Baldwin (1975)
  • Ramona Snavely (1971-1975)