Leadership Team

CHAPTER OFFICERS
President Don Lendle
dlendle@gmail.com
 
Vice President  
Secretary Rick Mashburn
rickmashburn51@gmail.com
Treasurer Deirdre Herrington
deirdre.herrington@gmail.com
BOARD and COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Membership Jennifer Hemric
jlynhemric@gmail.com
Weekend Field Trips Jesse Anderson
jandersonwildlife@gmail.com
Education Wendy Hawkins
redbank211@gmail.com
 
Conservation Max Nottke
info@bashaviagardens.com
 
Bird Counts Nathan Gatto
ndgatto72@gmail.com
Shelley Rutkin  
shelleyr@windstream.net 
Communications, Newsletter
Website
Heather Moir 
moir.heather85@gmail.com

 
Past President Jesse Anderson
jandersonwildlife@gmail.com

At-Large

 

 

 

 

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Allison Gagnon

agagnon99@gmail.com

Barb Borucki        

bborucki@gmail.com

 

 

 Joy Rochester

Jimnjoy@triad.rr.com

 
Day Trips  Craig and Jane McCleary    
 jcmccleary87@gmail.com
 

Past Presidents of Audubon Society of Forsyth County

snavely
Ramona Snavely

Audubon Society of Forsyth County was chartered in the early 1970s. It has had a long and illustrious history, led by many dedicated friends to our birds. The list is still a work in progress. With the assistance of Bill Hammond, we have all of the presidents in order back to 1990. I also have included a list of known presidents from earlier years, although we still are researching some of their dates of service. If you know of other past presidents or information on when they served, send email to Jesse Anderson.

  • Nathan Gatto (2016-2018)
  • Rob Rogers (2015-2016)
  • Carol Gearhart (2014-2015)
  • Jeremy Reiskind (2013-2014)
  • Ron Morris (2011-2012)
  • Susan Jones (2009-2010)
  • Phil Dickinson (2007-2008)
  • Bill Gifford (2005-2006)
  • Marilyn Shuping (2003-2004)
  • Linda Davis (2001-2002)
  • Jim Martin (1999-2000)
  • Ann Newsome (1998)
  • Doug DeNeve (1996-1997)
  • Jay Wilhelmi (1994-1995)
  • Margaret “Peg” Cochrane (1992-1993)
  • J. D. Bottoms (1991-1992)
  • Tom Mobray (1990)
  • David Disher
  • Jackie Shelton
  • Sebastian “C” Sommer
  • Bill Hammond
  • Marbry Hopkins (1981)
  • Patty Culbertson
  • Charlie Frost
  • Janice Levitt (1976-1977)
  • Ramona Snavely (1971-1975)