Leadership Team

CHAPTER OFFICERS
PresidentJesse Anderson
jandersonwildlife@gmail.com

Vice PresidentDon Lendle
dlendle@gmail.com
SecretaryNancy Russo
nerusso17@gmail.com
TreasurerJean Chamberlain
 jchamberlain1@windstream.net
BOARD and COMMITTEE MEMBERS
MembershipChuck Thompson
cosmo6190@yahoo.com
Weekend Field Trips Cynthia Donaldson
cadonaldson@triad.rr.com
EducationWendy Hawkins
redbank211@gmail.com

ConservationGa Baliga
gabaliga@gmail.com

Bird CountsNathan Gatto
ndgatto72@gmail.com
Shelley Rutkin  
shelleyr@windstream.net 
Communications, Newsletter 

Website
Heather Moir 
hmoir@triad.rr.com

Sarah Gatto
scgatto419@gmail.com 

Past PresidentNathan Gatto
ndgatto72@gmail.com
At-Large
Barb Borucki        
bborucki@gmail.com 

Day Trips Craig and Jane McCleary    
 jcmccleary87@gmail.com
 

Past Presidents of Audubon Society of Forsyth County

snavely
Ramona Snavely

Audubon Society of Forsyth County was chartered in the early 1970s. It has had a long and illustrious history, led by many dedicated friends to our birds. The list is still a work in progress. With the assistance of Bill Hammond, we have all of the presidents in order back to 1990. I also have included a list of known presidents from earlier years, although we still are researching some of their dates of service. If you know of other past presidents or information on when they served, send email to Jesse Anderson.

  • Nathan Gatto (2016-2018)
  • Rob Rogers (2015-2016)
  • Carol Gearhart (2014-2015)
  • Jeremy Reiskind (2013-2014)
  • Ron Morris (2011-2012)
  • Susan Jones (2009-2010)
  • Phil Dickinson (2007-2008)
  • Bill Gifford (2005-2006)
  • Marilyn Shuping (2003-2004)
  • Linda Davis (2001-2002)
  • Jim Martin (1999-2000)
  • Ann Newsome (1998)
  • Doug DeNeve (1996-1997)
  • Jay Wilhelmi (1994-1995)
  • Margaret “Peg” Cochrane (1992-1993)
  • J. D. Bottoms (1991-1992)
  • Tom Mobray (1990)
  • David Disher
  • Jackie Shelton
  • Sebastian “C” Sommer
  • Bill Hammond
  • Marbry Hopkins (1981)
  • Patty Culbertson
  • Charlie Frost
  • Janice Levitt (1976-1977)
  • Ramona Snavely (1971-1975)