Leadership Team

Forsyth Audubon Society is governed by a board of directors composed of people with diverse interests and a shared passion for the chapter’s mission. Elections are held at the annual membership meeting in May.

Committee positions are open to anyone interested in helping with particular activities within the chapter. If you would like to help out by serving on a committee, please contact us through this email form.

PresidentChris Marsh
Vice PresidentAndrea Thomas
SecretaryCatherine Wandell
TreasurerDeirdre Herrington
Past PresidentJennifer Hemric
AdvocacyKim Richmond
Communications / NewsletterHeather Moir
WebsiteJean Chamberlain
ConservationWendy Hawkins
Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and BelongingEileen Prescott
Field TripsBernie Carr
MembershipLeesa Goodson
At-largeBonnie Cochran
Hannah Addair
If you want to contact a board member and don’t know their email address,
use Contact Us and we will forward your email to them.

Past Presidents of Audubon Society of Forsyth County

Ramona Snavely

Audubon Society of Forsyth County was chartered in the early 1970s. It has had a long and illustrious history, led by many dedicated friends to our birds. The list is still a work in progress. With the assistance of Bill Hammond, we have all of the presidents in order back to 1990. I also have included a list of known presidents from earlier years, although we still are researching some of their dates of service. If you know of other past presidents or information on when they served, send email to Don Lendle.

  • Jennifer Hemric (2022-2023)
  • Don Lendle (2020 – 2022)
  • Jesse Anderson (2019)
  • Nathan Gatto (2016-2018)
  • Rob Rogers (2015-2016)
  • Carol Gearhart (2014-2015)
  • Jeremy Reiskind (2013-2014)
  • Ron Morris (2011-2012)
  • Susan Jones (2009-2010)
  • Phil Dickinson (2007-2008)
  • Bill Gifford (2005-2006)
  • Marilyn Shuping (2003-2004)
  • Linda Davis (2001-2002)
  • Jim Martin (1998-1999)
  • Ann Newsome (1997-1998)
  • Sebastian “C” Sommer (1996-1997)
  • Doug DeNeve (1995-1996)
  • Jay Wilhelmi (1994-1995)
  • Doug DeNeve (1993-1994)
  • Margaret “Peg” Cochrane (1992-1993)
  • J. D. Bottoms (1991-1992)
  • Tom Mowbray (1887-1988, 1990)
  • Hartsell Cash (1988-1989)
  • John Carter (1986)
  • Bill Hammond (1985)
  • David Disher (1984)
  • Jackie Shelton (1983)